Handover Ceremony Head and Secretary of Departments at FMIPA UNEJ

“Thank you to past head and secretary of departments who have worked with us, have also contributed a lot for the progress of FMIPA,” said the Dean of FMIPA UNEJ Drs. Achmad Sjaifullah, M.Sc., Ph.D. in the handover ceremony for the positions of head and secretary of department at Faculty of Mathematics and Natural Sciences, University of Jember (19/11). Furthermore, the Dean of the Faculty of Mathematics and Natural Sciences hopes that the work of past head and secretary of departments can be continued by maintaining cooperation with new head and secretary of departments. To note the handover of this position based on Surat Keputusan Rektor of University of Jember No. 22457/UN25/KP/2021 about Pemberhentian dan Pengangkatan Ketua dan Sekretaris Jurusan Fakultas MIPA Universitas Jember. “Time is short, we proposed names of lecturers for new head and secretary of departments some time ago, and the file is complete so that it can be processed immediately with the issuance of Keputusan Rektor” he explained. For new head and secretary of departments, Dean advised new head and secretary of departments to be able to continue the duties of their predecessors and also touched on performance achievements. “We will immediately discuss together the performance achievements and then what will be achieved based on the target,” he asked. The new head and secretary of departments is also given the task of inviting lecturers in study programs who have expertise to collaborate with other institutions and later put it in the form of a cooperation agreement. “We will discuss all plans offline, including Kampus Merdeka,” he concluded.

Event ended with giving of memories to past head and secretary who was present on  occasion. Symbolically Dean gave memories to Dr. Bambang Piluharto, S.Si., M.Sc. from department of chemistry, followed by Dr. Lutfi Rohman, S.Si, M.Sc. from department of physics and continued to Ir. Misto, M.Si. from department of physics. Drs. Siswoyo, M.Sc., Ph.D. Deputy Dean I of FMIPA UNEJ as the reader of the event also hopes that all those present continue to be healthy so that they can work for FMIPA, University of Jember. “Our duties and work for FMIPA are ready, hopefully we will all be given health and the ability to successfully complete it well,” he hoped.

List of Heads and Secretaries of Faculty of Mathematics and Natural Sciences University of Jember who handed over:

Name NIP Dismissed in Position Appointed in Position
Kusbudiono, S.Si., M.Si. 197704302005011001 Ketua Jurusan Matematika  –
Dr. Lutfi Rohman, S.Si., M.Si. 197208201998021001 Ketua Jurusan
Dr. Bambang Piluharto, S.Si., M.Si. 197107031997021001 Ketua Jurusan Kimia  –
Ir. Misto, M.Si. 195911211991031002 Sekretaris Jurusan
Dr. Kiswara Agung Santoso,
S.Si., M.Kom.
197209071998031003  – Ketua Jurusan
Dr. Agus Suprianto, S.Si., M.T. 197003221997021001  – Ketua Jurusan
Dr. Anak Agung Istri
Ratnadewi, S.Si., M.Si
197012251997022001  – Ketua Jurusan Kimia
Nurul Priyantari, S.Si., M.Si. 197003271997022001  – Sekretaris Jurusan